Week Five of Student Teaching


Native American Bowl

Native American Bowl

The outside of the clay bowl

The outside of the clay bowl

Last week was my fifth week student teaching at the Jr/Sr High level. The weeks have been going by faster and faster, which is good and bad. Good because I will see my husband sooner, and bad because I’m really enjoying student teaching. I’m still uncertain where my next placement will be but it will definitely be an elementary since I’m covering grades 8-12th now. Last week I made pulp for the homemade paper lesson, finished glazing the historical clay bowl and finished writing the 8th grade monotype print lesson with visual aid. I’ll be taking more pictures of the homemade paper and the clay bowl when it’s out of the kiln.

Today I was observed by my supervisor while doing the introduction to the paper lesson. The experience was painless and productive. My supervisor is passionate about helping and is encouraging. I have one more final observation at this placement and it’s on the 15th of October.

~ by florriebarnett on September 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Week Five of Student Teaching”

  1. are you sure you guys didn’t just paint some poor turtle purple?

  2. I’m glad to hear that you are enjoying yourself!

Leave a Reply

 
